Architects and designers from the UK and across the world are invited to enter their very best surface projects into the 2016 Surface Design Awards.

The awards champion the best progressive design and use of innovative surfaces worldwide, and are believed to be the only awards to focus exclusively on surface design.

The fourteen awards are divided into seven categories with an interior and exterior surface for the majority. The Supreme Award is for the ‘best of the best’ from all the winners. The final closing date for entries is 2nd October 2015.


Commercial Interior Surface     
Housing Interior Surface          
Light and Surface Interior
Public Building Interior Surface
Retail Interior Surface
Sustainable Interior Surface
Temporary Structure        

Commercial Exterior Surface
Housing Exterior Surface
Light and Surface Exterior
Public Building Exterior Surface
Retail Exterior Surface
Sustainable Exterior Surface
Supreme Award