On the 12th November the sixth edition of the European Hospitality Awards took place at the Royal Garden Hotel. Highlighting and rewarding quality, expertise, innovation and class during this show, the night brought together some of the most iconic hotels and hoteliers from Europe. Head judge, Derek Wood, took to the stage and announced the winners from an outstanding shortlist and awarded this year's top prizes.

The European Hospitality Awards judges included: Ted Teng, Hans Koch, Jane Sunley, Rolf Schmidt, Ann Corrigan, Mark Wynne Smith, Michael Levie, Emmanuel Clave, Barry Thomas, Mark Bruce and Derek Wood. We also want to highlight the great collaboration with sponsors: Erdinger, Geo Spa, AEI Communications, Tink Labs, Ecolab, Kuehne + Nagel, Robert Welch, Quadriga, Simon Jersey, Exclusive Cakes 4 U, Waterworks and Dornbracht.

Green Hotel of the year
Amathus Beach Hotel

Opening of the year (New Build)
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard

Opening of the Year (Renovation or Conversion)
The Red Carnation Hotel Collection - The Ashford Castle

This category has a special commendation award - Awarded by the judges
Four Seasons Buenos Aires

Best Boutique Hotel
Grace Santorini

Best Hotel Suite
Rosewood Hotels & Resorts - Garden House Suite

Best use of Technology
Hotel NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding

Hotelier of the year
Ian Edwards - The Celtic Manor Resort

Hotel Spa of the year
Le Bristol Paris - Spa Le Bristol by La Prairie

Innovation in Service of the year
The Kensington Hotel

Best Hotel Restaurant
The Chester Grosvenor - Simon Radley at The Chester Grosvenor

Best Hotel Bar
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin - Monkey bar

This year's Overall Winner of the year
The Kensington Hotel