The Surface Design Awards has announced its judges for the next awards in 2020.

Taking place alongside Surface Design Show, the Surface Design Awards celebrate the best use of surface materials in global architecture and design.

The judges have been selected based on their years of experience and vast knowledge of the industry. The panel of eight industry experts will work in two teams selecting a shortlist and winner for each of the nine categories.

They then join forces to pick the Supreme Winner, the best of the best. The winners will be announced at a breakfast reception on Thursday 13 February at the Business Design Centre.

The 2020 judging panel is:

Paul Priestman - PriestmanGoode (Co-Chair)

Amin Taha – Groupwork (Co-Chair)

Nicola Barton - British Airways

Sean Griffiths - Modern Architect

Charles Holland - Charles Holland Architects

Glenn Johnson - Collins Aerospace

Daniel Mota Veiga - KEF / GP Acoustics

Steve Webb - Webb Yates Engineers

The 2019 Supreme Winner was the striking Maggie’s Centre St Barts, in London.

Category winners included the Morpheus Hotel in Macao by Zaha Hadid Architects and Isometrix Lighting Design; The Veil by regular award-winning practice Giles Miller Studio; Writ in Water by Studio Octopi with Mark Wallinger and TED Theatre by Rockwell Group.

Entries for the Surface Design Awards will open at the beginning of July and close on Friday 27 September 2019.

For more details on the awards and how to enter them, visit